Google Reviews

Z FIT IconZ FIT

1900 North Tustin Street, Orange

5.0 57 reviews

  • Avatar Cristi Gauthier ★★★★★ a week ago
    Working with Gabriel from Z Fit was a game-changer. Juggling two toddlers, wifey duties, and a full-time job made it challenging to find the motivation to stay active, but the tailored online workouts and nutrition plans made it feasible. … More Gabriel’s constant encouragement and support kept me motivated, even during the busiest moments. I saw great results in a short amount of time, and I couldn't have been happier with my progress. I highly recommend Z Fit to anyone, especially busy parents, ready to make a positive change in their life.
  • Avatar Anna Pehoushek ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I am one month into my sessions with Z Fit OC and already feel and see improvements with my body. Gabriel is great to work with. The workouts are tailored to meet your personal objectives, and there is a great app that tracks progress. … More It’s also possible to access training videos using the app. Gabriel is enthusiastic, encouraging, and informed about nutrition. I am not traditionally a “gym person” so am happy to have found a trainer and gym that are keeping me motivated!
  • Avatar denise kelly ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have been with several personal trainers before I met Gabriel & I have never met someone so professional! He tailors to your needs for workouts & is incredibly knowledgeable in nutrition which most trainers don’t know much about. … More
    I would highly recommend Gabriel to anyone who is new to working out or looking to lose fat & KEEP IT OFF! He has made working out fun for me & I couldn’t be more happy to be with Gabriel from Z FIT!
  • Avatar Adriana Salinas ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I am now 1 month into the program and starting to see some results! Huge thank you to ZFit and Gabriel for helping me stay motivated to exercise, eat well and be consistent after having my first baby. Gabriel is a knowledgeable trainer … More and I am excited to continue!
  • Avatar Alondra Larios ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    As we begin with the new year, I would like to encourage anyone that has been thinking about working out again to go for it. Better yet, I encourage you to get a personal trainer to meet your fitness goals and lead you through the process. … More I had the opportunity to start working out with Gabe as my fitness coach. As many of you, I was hesitant to getting a coach thinking there is so much online available for free. Yes there is a lot. But getting a personalized routine for you and feedback not only helps with accountability, but let’s you get a clear vision of how you are progressing. I have enjoyed my time working with Gabe. It saves me time , I don’t have to think about planning my workout. It is has been specifically planned for my goals and as someone that has a full time job and is finishing her masters program, I can easily accommodate working out into my routine. Not to mention that working out with him has allowed me to stay flexible and improved my posture. As someone that sits on a computer for hours, staying active has never felt easier thanks to the routine set for me on the Z-fit app. Gabe is also a genuine person and is constantly communicating either through the app, video calls or text messages. I hope you give yourself the opportunity to work with Gabe.
  • Avatar Briana Pastorino ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    No matter where you find yourself on your fitness journey, Gabriel is here to support and guide you every step of the way. In just a few weeks of working with him as my remote trainer, I've already noticed a positive shift in my confidence … More and belief in my ability to reach my goals. Gabriel's at-home and/or gym workouts strike the perfect balance of challenge and achievability, offering a diverse range of exercises to keep things interesting.
    Through the app, I diligently track my meals, and Gabriel consistently provides constructive feedback on my food choices, all the while showering me with positive encouragement. His regular check-ins, both through the app and by phone, demonstrate his dedication, and he's always available to answer any questions or simply hear about my workout experience.
    What truly sets Gabriel apart is his commitment to creating personalized programs. He tailors each plan to the individual, considering factors such as schedule, dietary restrictions, and preferences. I'm genuinely excited about the prospect of continuing this journey with Gabriel, confident that his expertise and unwavering support will help me achieve my fitness goals.
  • Avatar Christine Burton ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    I would like to thank Gabriel and his mom for taking the time to work with me and guide me through a wonderful workout process!! I’m a 64 year old woman who basically needed to start exercising again. From the start the programs have been … More simple & precise ~ they provide step by step videos that are short and easy to follow. The one on one experience is fantastic!!
  • Avatar Stacy Huang ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Zfit proved me with the great result in such a short time.
    So my lifestyle has changed dramatically since I quit my job and became a devoted yogi in 2022. Yoga has been great for my body, both physically and emotionally. However, I have
    … More also started losing muscle weight and a balanced workout routine that used to give me so much energy and confidence in the past.
    Gabe helped me pick up on all of that =)
    He is not just a trainer at the gym; he coaches your diet, monitors your daily activities, and makes sure that you are on the right track from various aspects: healthy nutrients, quality rest, challenging workouts, and the right mental state to push you through until you see the result you have always been wishing for.
    He truly listens and cares about you as a friend! Also, he is extremely knowledgeable, tailoring the best routines that fit your goals. Thank you, Gabrielle. You are really the best. I am excited to workout with you tomorrow!
  • Avatar georgia vargas ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    10/10 experience training with Gabriel at Z Fit!! I am Currently in my second week of training with him and I have zero regrets. Before finding this personal training modality, I was searching for something that would help me get back on … More track towards a healthier lifestyle, yet did not know where to start. Gabriel has walked through this journey with me as a great coach and supporter, and always takes the time to approach me with understanding & patience (I can clearly see how he does this with each of his other clients as well). Fitness and health goals overall can be daunting- especially embarking on a journey such as personal training but I have greatly appreciated the wonderful experience I have had so far. From guiding me through intentional nutrition to creating challenging yet awesome workouts, Gabriel has been an excellent guide both as a professional, and also a relatable person who understands where his clients are coming from!!
  • Avatar Rafael Carrazco ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    A little over a month ago, I decided that I needed to make a change in my workout routine. I found myself stagnant in the gym towards my goal of losing some extra pounds while also keeping strength training in my routine, so I decided to … More give Gabriel’s online personal fitness coaching and nutrition a try. Prior to beginning training with Gabriel, I had some knowledge of lifting exercises and form from my own personal research on YouTube and have worked out for a little over a year. During an initial conversation with Gabriel, he was able to quickly identify this and help me build both a workout plan and nutrition guide that would help me fill in some of the missing gaps towards my goals.
    After about a month of working with Gabriel, I can honestly say that Gabriel is a hard-working, dedicated, and passionate trainer who commits to his clients’ success! Gabriel has built a dynamic workout plan for me that includes a bit of strength training, cardio, and stretching, as tailored towards my specific fitness goals. What I enjoyed the most was Gabriel’s personalized nutrition plan and feedback towards my eating habits. Gabriel quickly helped me identify and change up some small habits in my nutrition that often went overlooked.
    Training with Gabriel’s plan and guidance has helped me improve my gym routines, as it helped me identify areas of focus in the gym and stay efficient when working out (which is super important as a busy person). His customized plans for me also helped me keep workouts fresh and fun! Gabriel’s nutrition feedback has been a great help, as it has helped me consistently make better choices about my food intake from both a wellness standpoint as well as addressing my macros for my personal goals.
    To anyone on the fence about joining Gabriel for coaching with their fitness journey, go ahead and sign up! Gabriel is responsive, dedicated, and really tailors his plan to your needs (whether it be in the gym or around your busy life) and does a fantastic job of holding you accountable, too. Training with Gabriel will help you with crucial feedback about form, workout plans, an overhaul of your nutrition, and having a fitness partner along the way to make it easier!
  • Avatar Doris salmoran ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Before I started with Gabriel I had other personal trainers yet I somehow found to not get what I was looking for. I was on and off with training I didn’t have a plan so I lack motivation and confidence in the gym. I was looking for guidance … More and knowledge of training and food. I wanted to gain muscle and drop in body fat but had no idea on how to do so. One of my friends recommended me Gabriel! I have been training with him for a couple of weeks and I definitely have noticed a change. I feel mentally and physically better. He truly takes his time to get to know you and your goals. His custom workouts have helped me so much when I’m at the gym alone. Not only does he push me to my best but he’s always reaching out to me and making sure I’m doing well!! I can definitely say I’m more stronger and gaining my confidence in the gym. Im learning to be disciplined. I’m learning to enjoy my food without it having to be boring. Gabriel is very knowledgeable and knows how to set up a plan and help you walk through it. He cares about his clients and wants the best for them. I definitely recommend him to anyone that is scared to step in the gym or is searching for guidance in nutrition and fitness. Training with him is something you wouldn’t regret.
  • Avatar Kimberly Nelson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    If you’re on the fence about if you want to try ZFit out with Gabriel, I hope this helps make your decision a little easier! You would be in great hands with Gabriel. He follows through with everything he outlines for you, is communicative, … More thorough, and a great motivator. My experience with the ZFit app has been super positive, and it was really great being able to see his daily comments and feedback on my activity and nutrition. It really goes to show you how much thought and effort goes in behind the scenes and out of the gym! Gabriel was awesome in teaching me proper form and pushing me even when I thought I couldn’t do a heavier weight. In just three short weeks I already feel that I’m on the path to healthier and better habits that are sustainable.
  • Avatar Marlene Uriostegui ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have trained with Gabriel since April 2023. Prior to training with Gabriel, I wasn't feeling confident in my workouts nor was I feeling any progress. Over the last few months, I have noticed myself gain confidence in my ability to … More workout as well as in making better nutrition choices. Gabriel is knowledgeable, professional and understanding when it comes to working out and giving feedback. I appreciate his time to individualize workouts, nutrition needs, and his proactiveness with feedback. Gabriel also makes himself approachable and available to answer questions, which is greatly appreciated! During my first three months of working out with Gabriel and following his nutritional recommendations, I lost 12 lbs. and gained confidence in working out! Thank you Gabriel!
  • Avatar Valerie Macias ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I’m a person who is constantly looking for ways to improve my health. I’ve been in the gym on my own, in boot camps, and with personal trainers. I started this 21 day nutrition program with Gabriel and it was so informative. I wanted to … More see what changes I could make in my diet that would impact my health and gain information on my nutrition. I had never worked with a nutritionist before so I was interested in seeing what this would do. Gabriel is extremely patient and understanding. I had situations where I would get overwhelmed with how busy I was and he was quick to check in and let me know that it’s okay. He was so supportive and provided feedback regularly. With 21 days of tracking my meals and making changes based on the feedback Gabriel would provide, I lost a total of 12 pounds. It would be a little difficult to track my meals daily but he would remind me that I could do it and it was really to provide feedback and not judge.
    If you are on the fence for training, I would say just do it! Especially with someone as patient and kind as Gabriel, he gives you the motivation to push through and see results without feeling overwhelmed or lost, and that’s the best feeling ever. I did the bare minimum and even then, his advice and guidance really made a difference for me. I highly suggest training and starting with Gabriel, you won’t regret it!
  • Avatar Julia Rose ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I love how Gabe was able to explain where I stand in my fitness journey when it comes to the inbody scan. He explained all my numbers to me and was able to ease my mind on some of the higher stats. When training began, he was able to challenge … More me while making each workout motivational rather than too intense. He has prepared me well enough to look out for choices in my everyday life and diet that are more beneficial to my health. Definitely would recommend to train with Gabe.
  • Avatar Alyssa Rodriguez ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been training with Gabriel for a couple of months and enjoyed every session. I have found Gabriel as the perfect trainer for me! He is very knowledgable about what he does and is very caring towards his clients physical and mental … More health. I have seen and felt a difference in my physical health from my very first session.
    Since training with Gabriel, I have gained more confidence in working out, I am learning the right techniques in a workout, weight loss, muscle gain, and most importantly I have gained knowledge on health. I look forward to every workout! Thank you Gabriel for being the best! I HIGHLY recommend Z-Fit to start your health journey!
  • Avatar Julia Yi ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I have had several trainers previously. Many in which were too busy or had other priorities- compared to the attention, guidance, & accountability that I have received from Gabe. Gabriel hands down has been the best trainer I have ever … More had. We are focusing on my nutrition and fitness goals. As we are focusing on more healthy eating habits & being consistent with my running & lifting weights at the gym. It’s been approximately 30 days training with Gabe. My experience is - I feel more amazing, aware of what I am putting into my body. I’m very happy to be training with Gabe. Because of Gabe I know what to order when I’m eating outside and on the go. More protein, less processed foods. Everything in moderation. The fact that I get to ask Gabe for guidance is literally a lifesaver. I’m learning a lot. I feel better overall. You have nothing to lose, I have worked with several trainers & Gabe is the most patient, honest, knowledgeable, trustworthy, & helpful trainer out of all the trainers I have worked with. Gabe is flexible & truly cares. I’m so lucky to be learning & continuing my fitness journey with Gabe, Z fit, thank you so much!
  • Avatar Laurel Warren ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been working out with Z Fit, trainer Gabriel for 4 months and I feel so good! He knows how to train to individual needs.
    I came to him after not working out for over a year because I fractured my T8 Vertebrae and I was feeling terrible
    … More about my physic! Gabriel has pushed me and helped me become stronger and thinner. I feel like a I am summer ready! However I want to keep going and I know with the support of Z fit, I will get stronger and stronger! So if you are looking for a trainer, I highly recommend Z for training!
  • Avatar ALG ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I was always dieting and I was not getting the results I wanted.
    Gabe started training with me about two months ago. Incorporating diet and exercise. teaching me the balance of eating and exercise.
    It is getting me stronger and it’s giving
    … More me a lot of energy and it’s made me more confident.
    In the short 2 months that I’ve been training with Gabe i’ve had my family and myself notice a big difference in the way I look. I am so happy the way I am progressing and I look forward to seeing my results only get better.
    Gabe is aware of your potential, and pushes you to do better, but he’s very conscious of what to expect and your abilities. I would highly recommend Gabe to my family and friends.
    Anna
  • Avatar Brian Warren ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My wife recommended me trying out ZFit with Gabriel Zapata, and I could not be happier with the results. Having a strong background in athletics, coaching, and training I came to Gabriel for trainings I could do at home, remote programs … More I could take to the gym and help with my nutrition. Overall I dropped from 245 pounds to 217 in about 4 months. I saw a big swing in body composition muscle vs fat, my clothes fit better, and I have seen a lasting impact of the lessons about nutrition. The online program was great and Gabriel really works around your schedule and what you have access or time to do. My favorite are the hour long HIIT body weight workouts! The online program included nutrition tracking and weekly feedback which was crazy helpful. He is very enthusiastic about helping you reach your goals, great trainer!
  • Avatar Salma Ratanjee ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I've been using Gabriel's remote training program as I live in San Francisco and am unable to meet with him in-person, as a result. The nutrition feedback combined with customized training have been nothing short of awesome. Gabriel … More makes the time to get back to me when I have live questions and proactively modified my workouts to be ones that fit my exercise style without my prompting. I also find his nutrition feedback to be really valuable and something I can adopt on a day-to-day basis. I highly recommend working with Z Fit!
  • Avatar jenni murphy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Gabe has been absolutely amazing at helping me!
    Over the years, I have tried other trainers, gyms, classes, you name it. Nothing was ever as helpful as working with Gabe.
    I have been doing training online for the last month and Gabe has
    … More been super encouraging and understands how hard to push you. He is great at helping you with nutrition and giving you tips. The workouts are exactly what I need and are always pushing me the perfect amount.
    I have been very happy with the training and working with Gabe. In a month, I have lost almost 12 pounds. I feel so much better and am excited to see where the future takes me as I continue to lose weight with his help.
    Because I have lost weight, I have more energy and can keep up better with my very active son. I am sleeping better and already so much happier.
    If you are considering working with Gabe, I would tell you to do it! He has been so great at helping me. He really takes the time to understand what you are wanting to achieve, your needs, and how to help you. I cannot thank Gabe enough for how he has helped me so far!
  • Avatar Stephanie Levin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Gabriel has done an amazing job of coaching me online. He created a plan based on my goals and keeps me motivated through regular texts and emails. If you hate going to the gym, but want to get back in shape then I highly recommend Gabriel. … More He is extremely knowledgeable about nutrition and exercise and will explain what changed you need to make and why they are important. He is professional p, friendly and easy to work with.
  • Avatar Hanna Ghorbani ★★★★★ a year ago
    In the past I had trained on and off for a year or so, but as of late I wanted to take it more seriously, so I decided to sign up with Gabe. I have now trained with him for 3 months and it has helped me tremendously with achieving my goals … More and becoming more consistent. The workout regimens are perfectly tailored to my training style and the diet advice has been great! For anyone who is not sure about signing up for a trainer I would definitely recommend signing up with Gabe if your goal is to be more consistent both inside of the gym and in the kitchen.
  • Avatar Andrew Dean ★★★★★ a year ago
    I started training with Z Fit in 2020. Prior to starting, I was overweight, had high blood pressure and overall felt unhealthy. In three years, I've lost weight, no longer take blood pressure medication, and feel healthier and stronger. … More I train with Gabriel three times a week and feel Z Fit has changed my life. I'm not a fan of working out, but recognize the health benefits and wished I started years earlier. I would strongly recommend Gabriel/Z Fit for anyone interested in personal training and improving your health and quality of life. Gabriel is an experienced personal trainer who will design a program to fit your needs and goals.
  • Avatar Flora Shirazi-fard ★★★★★ a year ago
    Gabriel is my nephew former trainer. He was great then and now he is amazing. I follow him on his Instagram. I am so grateful to his post. Due to arthritis I can do limited lower body workout. He demonstrates beginners to advanced workout … More which is working for me. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review